About us

At the time Formosa House Rental was founded in Taiwan in 2009, it is just one of the common average house rental company.

Since when we became different? In 2010, the first foreign tenant told us his story: as an American, he needed more privacy and tried to find a private room to stay off-campus. Because his Chinese was not fluent enough for face-to-face discussions with real estate agents, he used house rental websites to slowly find and email landlords.

Firstly he wrote letters in Chinese to landlords, saying he wanted to check and rent their rooms as an American. He sent almost 70 letters and got only 3 replies. Secondly, he replied to the 3 letters in English and only got 1 reply this time. The only reply was from Formosa House Rental. And he, of course, became our first foreign tenant and close friend.

After staying in Taiwan for many years, he flew back to Texas to get married. Afterward, he said Formosa House Rental was the reason why he could stay in Taiwan for that long, long enough for him to meet his future wife.

This true story was the very beginning of how Formosa House Rental became different.

Ever since Formosa House Rental realized that there are so many people need to rent a house but got rejected or disputes in our society. 

Those tenants are not problematic. However, there are so many barriers among people. For example, the language barrier, culture impact, generation gap, international cash flow, afraid of the unknown, bias and so on.  Once the barriers exist among landlords and tenants, landlords will reject or dispute against tenants.  

 

Unfortunately, this phenomenon cross-culturally exists in different countries in the world.

In these many years, we step by step overcome those barriers to satisfy various house rental demands. Such as international tenants, pet-friendly, company bulky rental, summer internship, senior house rental, minority house rental.

Therefore, we turn to focus on and understand what tenants need and find proper house rental services in the local market. Formosa House Rental is no longer one of the average house rental companies. 

Because our thoughts are supported by house rental companies in different countries and also encouraged by our past international tenants, Formosa House Rental even goes out from Taiwan to Japan, providing a multi-country house rental service.

 

We hope old friends can keep supporting Formosa House Rental; new friends are welcome to try our service. Thank you!

Head Quarter

Contact Us

About Us

​No.52, Alley. 62, Ln. 3, Sec. 5, Taiwan Blvd., Longjing Dist., Taichung City 434

關於居次元

我們成立於2009年,剛開始,我們只是普通的房屋租賃公司。

 

從什麼時候開始有些改變的呢?2010年,當年居次元的第一位外國房客告訴我們,由於他比較需要隱私,住不慣學校宿舍,於是試著自己在學校外面找房子住。但因為中文還不夠好到可以流利對談,因此只能在招租網路上慢慢看懂中文之後,再發信給房東。

 

他首先用中文寫信,內容表明自己是美國人要租房子。前前後後發出了快70封信,最後只有3個人回覆他。第二次他改用英文回覆那三封信,這次只有收到1個回覆,那惟一的回覆來自居次元。至此,他成為居次元的第一位外國房客,以及很好的朋友。

他後來在台灣待了很多年,才回到德州結婚成家。他後來和我說,他說是因為遇見居次元才能夠在台灣待這麼久,久到遇見了他未來的妻子。

 

這個真實的故事,就是居次元與眾不同,最開端的起點。

 

從此,居次元意識到,這個社會上有很多需要租房子的人,常常會被拒絕或發生租屋糾紛。

 

但這些房客並不是有問題的房客,只是人與人之間是充滿心理隔闔的,比如說語言障礙、文化衝擊、代溝、跨國收付款、怕麻煩、刻板印象等等。當房客與房東之間存在這些隔闔,那房客就會租不到房,或是不斷的與房東發生糾紛。

 

可惜的是,這樣的現象持續存在、而且在世界上各種不同國家普遍存在。

 

居次元在多年之中,逐步克服租屋障礙,滿足更多各種不同的租屋需求,比如說,外國人租房、養寵物、公司戶大量租屋、公司戶長駐出差、公司戶短期調動人員、暑期實習生、要照顧長期住院的家人需要在附近租房、老人租屋、弱勢族群等等。

 

於是,居次元成為專注了解不同房客的租屋需求之後,再因應當地市場提供適當的服務的公司。居次元再也不是1間普通的房屋租賃公司。

 

由於理念受到不同國家的業者認同,也由於過去保持良好關係的外國房客的支持鼓勵,現在居次元甚至更進一步從台灣走向日本,提供跨國房屋租賃服務。

 

希望舊朋友可以繼續支持居次元;新朋友歡迎試試居次元的服務!謝謝各位!

總部地址FormosaHouseRental

​關於我們

​台中市龍井區台灣大道五段三巷62弄52號